Dynamic Yoga is based on the integration of the five classical techniques of yoga:
asana (stillness)
vinyasa (movement)
bandha (integration)
pranayama (breathing)
drishti (focus, awareness)

Each of these is a dynamic, direct expression of one of the five primary energies of existence:

They are symbolically defined as the five elements (tattvas) of the natural world:
earth (stability) —> asana
water (motion) —> vinyasa
fire (transformation) —> bandha
air (extension)> —> pranayama
space (emergence) —> drishti

Applying these five techniques in your dynamic yoga practice has the power to reveal the hidden potential in your body and mind, and will open the door to a deeper understanding of your self and your connection with life.

Read more about the Five Elements in Dynamic Yoga >>